Yarbrough Tennis Center


Quick Facts
Name Yarbrough Tennis Center
Address 777 South Yarbrough Farms Blvd.
Auburn, AL 36830
Directions (PDF)
Year Opened 2008
Indoor Facility 33,314 square feet
Courts 12 Outdoor Courts
6 Indoor Courts
16 Clay Courts

In 2005, Auburn University set out to make its men's and women's tennis teams two of the best programs in the country, starting with a state-of-the-art facility.

In August of 2006 construction began on Auburn's new facility. On Nov. 2, 2007, the City of Auburn/Auburn University Yarbrough Tennis Center was dedicated and opened as a new phase in Auburn tennis.

The facility has 33,314-square feet of indoor space with six indoor courts, 12 outdoor courts with stadium seating and 16 clay courts. The Yarbrough Tennis Center also houses a pro shop, men's and women's locker rooms and a meeting area. All courts are world-class lighted courts used for both competition and practice by the Auburn tennis teams.

As one of the best facilities in the Southeastern Conference, Auburn hosted the 2008 SEC Women's Tennis Championships as well as the men's tournament in 2009 and 2023. 

The City of Auburn/Auburn University Yarbrough Tennis Center replaced the Luther Young Tennis Complex, Auburn's tennis home since 1978.